Apps on your Iphone can track your location, but you have to give access to them first. Here's how to check which apps can monitor your location and revoke their access.
1. Open the Settings Tab and tap 'Privacy' to see the list of apps that have requested access to your location data.
2. Tap on the 'Location Services' tab.
3. The next screen will show the list of apps that can request access to your location information. You may also check if you have granted access and if these apps can access your location at all times or only when you're using it. To know more information about location settings of a specific app, you may tap it.
There are three different options:
Never: The app will never be allowed to access your location information.
When Using the App: The app will be allowed to access your data as long as it is open and active.
Always: This option allows the app to access your data whenever it needs it.
How to Revoke Access to Location Data
If you decide that you no longer want an app to have access to your location data, you can revoke the access. Just follow the instructions above on how to locate the 'Location Services' tab and tap the name of the app for which you want to revoke access. To ensure that it can no longer access your location data, tap 'Never'.